Withdrawing consent and deleting an open banking wealth item/s from your client portal is easy to do.
IMPORTANT: Withdrawal of consent is final and this action cannot be undone.
Upon withdrawal of consent, the account including its associated transactions will remain visible in your portal for 30 days. After 30 days, the account and its transactions will be permanently deleted.
To withdraw consent and delete an open banking linked wealth item:
- Navigate to your Wealth area in your portal, click the account you wish to delete and click "Manage Consent"
- A Manage Consent window opens, click "Manage Account" .
- An additional window opens, showing you the accounts that are linked to the consent.
Be sure to review these before committing to withdrawing your consent. Click 'Remove consent & delete data'.
- Information about what happens when you stop sharing your data with the portal is shown.
- Another window appears. Confirm that you wish to withdraw your consent by clicking 'Remove consent & delete data'.
- A confirmation window appears to confirm the successful withdrawal of your consent.
Click 'Go back to manage consent dashboard'.
- You are taken back to your client portal Wealth area, where you will notice the item/s you have withdrawn consent for will remain in your portal.
After 30 days the account/s and associated transactions will be permanently deleted.
NOTE: The account that has had consent withdrawn will remain visible in your portal for 30 days. If you select "Manage Consent" for an account that has had consent withdrawn (as shown in the steps above) you will notice the following message. Consent withdrawal is final and you will not be able to proceed with further actions.